top of page

FIND YOUR INNATE & LEARNED 先天?後天?

Everybody is different. Everyone has their innate and learned part in their yoga practice. For example, the majority of men is stronger in strength (that is their innate part) but less flexible (the learned part). Therefore, it is relatively easy for men to build up their strength but hard for them to work on their flexibility. On the other hand, women always have jelly arms and spongy belly (like me!) but better flexibility when compared to most of the men. Or the other case is: somebody might be weak and stiff. However, He/she might be very intelligent, conscious and find himself/herself easy to focus (DHARANA, one of the eight limbs in Ashtanga Yoga). So there are always more innate and more learned part for different people.

For me, Arms strength is always my weakest part. Therefore, I have to patiently learn, do lots of extra hard core trainings for the particular groups of muscles in order to do all those arm balances and inversions. Here I found my old picture in Jan 2014.

Picture one is my CANNOT TAKE OFF PIGEON. Second picture is my FLYING HIGH PIGEON.

[Consciousness in your yoga practice] Find your own innate part and learned part. Try working harder on your learned part (weak side) and achieve a more balanced practice!


bottom of page