top of page

Final Scorpion

[Consciousness in my daily practice]-15th Aug 2015

Quite a long time I am not with my scorpion practice. Though my back is relatively flexible, I notice myself always be so reluctant to practice scorpion. As I said, I have a flexible back. So, even if I fall over, I could land elegantly in my forearm wheel. Therefore, the reason of my reluctance should not be my fear of falling. I reflect and I know it is due to my lack of confidence in my inversion and my cant-let-go egoness of not getting into a stable scorpion. Becoming aware of my mind is the very first step, getting myself back to a particular practice is the 2nd. Hence, I set a 2-week challenge for myself due the end of August: To stabilize my scorpion in the middle of the mat, with my toes touching head. 15 days to go! Let's see!


bottom of page